2024-04-09 - Пресс-релиз

The 2024 WSK Open Series kicked off in Franciacorta with a large field of 82 drivers in the KZ2 category and a sensational overall result for the Sodikart brand: victory for Senna Van Walstijn, two Sodi chassis on the podium and six in the top 12! The French team, with the support of CPB Sport, provided their drivers with particularly high-performance equipment for this major international event.

Van Walstijn dominant from the heats to the Final
Three weeks after Arthur Poulain's victory in the Andrea Margutti Trophy at Lonato, the Sodi-TM team wasted no time in getting back to winning ways. On the challenging Franciacorta track, with its fast corners, violent braking and lap averages of over 100 km/h, the Sodikart chassis proved to be extremely effective. With four wins out of five, Senna Van Walstijn took the lead after the Qualifying Heats, which also saw Emilien Denner and Giuseppe Palomba win.

Grouped together in Prefinal A, Van Walstijn, Denner and Palomba finished 1st, 3rd and 4th respectively, with Denner setting the fastest lap of the race. The very high pace set by the drivers of the official Sodikart team did not let up in the Final, quite the reverse.

A winning team effort
Ahead of his main rival at the start of the Final, Senna Van Walstijn quickly regained the lead, before widening the gap as the laps went by. By taking a solid lead against a field that was as strong in terms of numbers as it was in terms of quality, the Dutchman showed that he and his Sodi-TM will be a force to be reckoned with in the season's major events. Emilien Denner lacked success at Franciacorta, but Giuseppe Palomba put in a brilliant Final run to climb from 6th to 3rd place and complete the podium.

This double podium was not the only source of satisfaction for Sodikart and CPB Sport, as Jean Nomblot finished 6th, Matteo Spirgel 9th and Arthur Poulain 12th, the three drivers having climbed five, four and seven places respectively. A little further back, Tim Locati moved up from 33rd to 17th!

Senna Van Walstijn has taken the lead in the WSK Open Series, which will be played out in May at La Conca. This competitiveness is also due to the work of the TM Kart factory, engine manufacturers Sani Compétition and Galiffa Kart, the organisation put in place and all the technicians who took care of the preparation of the equipment throughout the event.